Skip to content

Omelet anytime!!

July 17, 2011

Breakfast OR Dinner 🙂 who says our eating has to reflect what we were taught!

Just eat whole food when you are hungry!!

I enjoy fasting everyday for 14 – 16hrs

Here is how I broke my fast today, ENJOY!

 

 

Nothing like an omelet for an ANYTIME meal…

  • 3 whole organic omega 3 free range eggs
  • pat of organic butter
  • 2 handfuls of organic baby spinach
  • fresh organic cilantro
  • 1tsp goat cheese (optional)
  • 1 organic buffalo sausage (from Organic world) pre cooked

Method:

  • break up eggs in a bowl with a fork
  • in a cast iron skillet ( I do not use teflon!)
  • melt butter OR coconut butter
  • add eggs
  • add chopped up sausage
  • add spinach
  • add cilantro and cheese
  • with spatula flip one edge over, I cook my eggs slow, turn down heat and put a lid on pan
  • cook until just done
  • add your fav toppings
  • I use organic salsa (Roots naturals)
  • I enjoy it a bit spicy so I may add chilli powder and a bit of sea salt
  • You can also add on top sliced Avocado!

I enjoyed a nice cup of white tea and a tsp of Coconut crystals.

So enjoy your food anytime of the day, let go of the fact we have breakfast, lunch and Dinner and eat what inspires you at a time when you are hungry!

                                                                                                                              

ENJOY!!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

