Skip to content

Raw Fitter ~ Melody Goguen

July 16, 2011
tags:

November’s RAW Fitter of the month is: Melody Goguen

Age:  45 years old

Weight loss: 21 pounds lost

Inches lost: 5
 

Date started with Raw Fitness: The first lunchtime workout,  September 13th 2010

Biggest accomplishment(s) so far: I went from not being able to do a single sit up to now being able to do several

Favourite exercise(s):  Any kind of squat, skipping and punching the bags

Your WHY? for doing this :  I am a single mom of an 8 year old and 10 year old with special needs.  They are going to need me healthy, active and strong for a long time.

How it makes you feel vs. before you started (benefits): I had put on a lot of weight when I had kids and never lost it.  I would look at the size of my clothes and feel disgusted with myself.  I was always feeling tired but never seemed to be able to get a good night sleep.  Now I am getting results in terms of my size and it keeps me motivated to continue.  I’m not feeling listless all the time.  I am sleeping better at night.  I had always worried before about the size of my middle because belly fat is supposed to be the worst and I would worry about developing high blood pressure, diabetes or a heart condition.  Now that I’m getting results I finally feel like I’m taking control of my health.  AND for the first time I’m having to invest in a “transitional” wardrobe.

Your recommendation for Raw Fitness and training with Michelle:  I had been eating a low fat diet for years and I could lose about 10 pounds fairly easily but I never seemed to be able to lose more than that.  I once went on a strict 1200 calorie diet for a full 4 weeks and the only thing I lost was my sense of humour.  The lunch time classes fit in with my schedule and I find myself looking forward to going to work on those days.  Michelle is incredibly supportive and encouraging that I find myself always wanting to push myself harder.  Her diet and nutrition advice has proved far more helpful and far easier to follow than any diet I have ever tried before.

I’m truly amazed at your accomplishment(S) Melody! You are strong and determined and it shows in your workouts.  You are inspiring people around you Melody 🙂  Keep it up!!

Michelle

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

