Skip to content

It’s as simple as ABC

February 21, 2011

 

Ahhhh…the ABC’s I remember it well…. singing with my little ones (that are now grown into their own).

Looking at this write up certainly gave me another whole perspective of the ABC song! However; how fitting in my life and what I stand for as a woman and coach.

Enjoy it, sing it, practice it, however you choose to see the messages, pick one a day for 26 days and focus on it see what happens!!

Now I know my A-B-C’s

A- avoid negative sources, people, places, things and habits
B- believe in yourself and succeed
C- consider things from every angle
D- don’t give up and don’t give in
E- enjoy life today, yesterday is gone and tomorrow may never come
F- friends and family are hidden treasures, seek them and enjoy their riches
G- give more than you planned to
H- have major league fun!
I- ignore those who try to discourage you
J- just do it
K- keep trying no matter how hard it seems, it will get easier
L- love yourself first and most
M- make it happen
N- never lie, cheat or steal, always strike a fair deal
O- open your eyes and see things as they really are
P- practice makes perfect
Q- quitters never win and winners never quit!
R- read study and learn about everything important in your life
S- stop procrastinating
T– take control/responsibility of your own destiny
U- understand yourself in order to better understand others
V- visualize it and focus/believe!
W- want it more than anything
X– xcellerate your efforts
Y- you are unique, nothing can replace you.
Z- zero in on your target and go for it! Woooohoooo!
-Dalai Lama

So go ahead and “get to know” your ABC’s once AGAIN, pass it along, have FUN with it 🙂

Share with us what you learned from your ABC’s!

Your Coach,

Michelle

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 6:17 pm

    gave a copy to both my kids, very inspirational and one for me

  2. Ursula permalink
    April 12, 2011 8:59 am

    Hey Michelle,

    I love your ABC’s……..I will make it my goal for the next weeks to
    always have it in my heart to motivate me and to enrich my life.

    Thanks and hugs….Ursula

Leave a Reply

