Skip to content

Give credit where credit is due!

February 5, 2011

 

Another great quote:

It is not the critic who counts, not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles or where the doer of deeds could have done better.

The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood, who strives valiantly, who errs and comes up short again and again, because there is no effort without error or shortcoming; but who knows the great enthusiasms, the great devotions, who spends himself for a worthy cause; who, at the best, knows, in the end, the triumph of high achievement, and who, at the worst, if he fails, at least he fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who knew neither victory nor defeat.

Theodore Roosevelt – Paris Sorbonne, 23. april 1910.

 

When I conduct my Raw fit classes this quote to me is quite fitting!

I see women who are determined to just “be” the best they ARE.

As I share with them it is ALL about you and taking on what it is FOR you, it shows up in the classes.

They work as though they are in that arena and have a focus that I can see deep inside.

They never complain or judge, they play the game, they focus on their reason to be there, this in turn also created the camaraderie they have together!

I do give much credit to the fitters, you work hard, play hard, take it all on, full ON, they fall they get back up and do it again for they know it WILL happen for them.

Fitters; leave the critics behind INCLUDING the one in your own mind, keep moving forward with ALL your heart and soul many many victories WILL be yours 🙂

Your coach,

Michelle

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2011 7:11 pm

    Michelle you are a great motivator! You have brought us all to places where we never thought we could be! You are our Rock!!!

    • February 5, 2011 7:51 pm

      Thank-you Shelley! I presented the situations for you ladies and ALL of you chose to (whatever it looked like for you) to be in those places! I’m so proud of ALL your accomplishments, the credit is to YOU 🙂

  2. Maddie permalink
    February 7, 2011 11:37 pm

    Michelle, you are the best. You are the kindest, sweetest and most caring person I think I have ever met. You share your knowledge and experiences freely and with love and excitement. I am so happy the universe has put you in my life. Yes you are our Rock

    • February 10, 2011 12:32 pm

      Thank-you Maddie! I enjoy sharing and creating with all of you ladies, You are MY rock also, we think and we create…

  3. Cricri permalink
    February 9, 2011 2:07 pm

    Wow Michelle, this posting is striking my mind…and I still have a tear in the corner of my eye. We are in the arena for sure for there is no result without sweat or blood (well for this one, I may pass 🙂
    Indeed we ARE our own successes and your classes have been exceptionnally helping in getting positive thinking and getting rid of unconscious negative thinking behaviour…as far as I am concerned of course 🙂
    See you tonight Michelle, Shelley and all the girls 🙂

    • February 10, 2011 12:34 pm

      Awesome Cri! YOU apply the tools and it shows up in your workouts, keep going… it is a way of habit, not to get somewhere 🙂

Leave a Reply

